Wolfman bolter into Kangaroo Squad

Wolfman David WilliamsManly Sea Eagles winger David Williams aka ‘The Wolfman’ was the bolter selection in todays Australian World Cup side; the Roos team announced with a long list of Sea Eagles and Storm players, form prop Josh Perry also surprising many with his inclusion as did veteran Craig Fitzgibbon, Anthony Watmough and Joel Monaghan. The other new face was Terry Campese, the Canberra pivot in explosive form all year and rewarded for his displays – the Australian side expected to face some quality opposition with the Great Britain side boasting some quality talent at the right end of the year.

Australian squad named today for the 2008 rugby league World Cup in Australia starting this month:

Terry Campese (Canberra), Petero Civoniceva (Penrith), Michael Crocker (Melbourne), Craig Fitzgibbon (Sydney Roosters), Israel Folau (Melbourne), Paul Gallen (Cronulla), Kurt Gidley (Newcastle), Justin Hodges (Brisbane), Greg Inglis (Melbourne), Brent Kite (Manly), Anthony Laffranchi (Gold Coast), Darren Lockyer (capt, Brisbane), Joel Monaghan (Canberra), Josh Perry (Manly), Steve Price (NZ Warriors), Scott Prince (Gold Coast), Billy Slater (Melbourne), Cameron Smith (Melbourne), Brett Stewart (Manly), Glenn Stewart (Manly), Brent Tate (NZ Warriors), Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland), Anthony Watmough (Manly), David Williams (Manly).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *