Rebels win seats at Parramatta election

Parramatta Eels club board directors votingAs the dust settled on voting at the Parramatta Eels club, former players from the rebel ticket including Brett Kenny, Eric Grothe senior and Ray Price have all won spots on board the rugby league club.

The rebel ticket dubbed ‘Parramatta Pride and Passion’ managed to secure 4 of the 7 available spots, with the surprise of long time club man Alan Overton missing a seat.

Brett Kenny headed the overall voting with 203, then Grothe with 201 and Ray Price, 194.

Their rebel push also locked in a 4th member in John Chidiac.

3 standing board members were re-elected, Michael Johnson and two former players Geoff Gerard and Ron Hilditch.

1. Brett KENNY – 203 votes
2. Eric GROTHE Snr – 201 votes
3. Ray PRICE OAM – 199 votes
4. Ron HILDITCH – 176 votes
5. John CHIDIAC – 172 votes
6. Geoff GERARD – 168 votes
7. Dr. Michael JOHNSON – 165 votes

Mr. Ron Hilditch was elected President of the PDRL Board of Directors at a special meeting of the Board following the Annual General Meeting.

Dr. Michael Johnson was elected to the role of Deputy President.

Also at the meeting, players Luke Burt and Daniel Wagon were admitted to the rank of Life Member, in recognition of ten years service to the club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *