NRL Teams for Finals Week 2

Here are the NRL Teams and Squad Lineups for Week 2 of the finals; interesting to note that apart from the players named – the NRL has persisted with referee Ben Cummins who has consistently been the worst performing referee all season. Cummins has little respect from the players and apart from his poor communications skills, he struggles to control the match over the distance.

It’s hard to see why the NRL are persisting with him at this late stage of the Rugby League year.


PARRAMATTA EELS v GOLD COAST TITANS at Sydney Football Stadium, 7.45pm

EELS: Jarryd Hayne, Luke Burt, Krisnan Inu, Joel Reddy, Eric Grothe, Daniel Mortimer, Jeff Robson, Nathan Cayless (capt), Matthew Keating, Fuifui Moimoi, Nathan Hindmarsh, Ben Smith, Todd Lowrie, Interchange: Kevin Kingston, Feleti Mateo, Tim Mannah, Joe Galuvao.

TITANS: Preston Campbell, Kevin Gordon, Chris Walker, Jordan Atkins, David Mead, Mat Rogers, Scott Prince (capt), Luke Bailey (capt), Nathan Friend, Matthew White, Anthony Laffranchi, Mark Minichiello, Ashley Harrison. Interchange: Michael Henderson, Brad Meyers, Sam Tagataese, Will Matthews, William Zillman (one to be omitted).

Referees: Shayne Hayne and Jared Maxwell



BRONCOS: Karmichael Hunt, Antonio Winterstein, Israel Folau, Justin Hodges, Jharal Yow Yeh, Darren Lockyer (capt), Peter Wallace, Nick Kenny, Andrew McCullough, David Taylor, Ashton Sims, Sam Thaiday, Corey Parker. Interchange: Lagi Setu, Alex Glenn, Tonie Carroll, Joel Clinton.

DRAGONS: Darius Boyd, Brett Morris, Beau Scott, Matt Cooper, Wendell Sailor, Jamie Soward, Ben Hornby (capt), Justin Poore, Dean Young, Michael Weyman, Matt Prior, Ben Creagh, Jeremy Smith. Interchange: Dan Hunt, Neville Costigan, Nathan Fien, Jason Nightingale, Jarrod Saffy (one to be omitted).

Referees: Tony Archer and Ben Cummins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *