State of Origin Teams Game 3

The third and final Origin game. With the series won by NSW, don’t presume the third game means nothing. A dead rubber in Origin has just as much passion and intensity as any other.

For NSW, it’s about recording a series win and achieving total dominance this series. For QLD, it now becomes about pride and salvaging something from the series.

With the third Origin game literally around the corner, here are the teams for both sides:

QLD side

1. Billy Slater
2. Darius Boyd
3. Greg Inglis
4. Justin Hodges
5. Will Chambers
6. Jonathan Thurston
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jacob Lillyman
9. Cam Smitu
10. Nate Myles
11. Aidan Guerra
12. Sam Thaiday
13. Corey Parker.

14. Daly-Cherry Evans
15. Ben Te’o
16. Matt Gillett
17. Dave Taylor.

18. Josh McGuire
19. Michael Morgan.

Some forced QLD changes. With Matt Scott and Brent Tate out, Will Chambers comes onto the wing and Jacob Lillyman starts at prop.
Corey Parker returns and the big inclusion is Cooper Cronk, who missed Game 2 after suffering a broken arm in Game 1.
Potent side and one that will fight to the end to salvage something from the series.

1. Jarryd Hayne
2. James McManus
3. Josh Dugan
4. Josh Morris
5. Daniel Tupou
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Trent Hodkinson
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah
10. Paul Gallen (C)
11. Ryan Hoffman
12. Beau Scott
13. Greg Bird.

14. James Tamou
15. Trent Merrin
16. Boyd Cordner
17. Luke Lewis

No surprises bar the inclusion of James McManus. Justified or would have you selected Mansour? Apart from that, no surprise that Cordner returns to the side and Josh Morris also makes his return from injury.
A handy side and largely made up of the winning series team from Game 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *