2015 NRL Trials

There is never a dull moment in rugby league and whilst it might currently be pre-season, the planning and preparation for 2015 already begins as clubs announce trial games.

With the Auckland Nines to be played yet again, some shine may be taken off the trials but clubs will be sure to use it as a means to test new recruits and welcome back some players. For players, they just want to make a good impression on their coach.

So, without further adieu, here are the trials confirmed for 2015 to date:

Friday February 6


Wests Tigers v Wentworthville Magpies (#VBNSWCup); Kirkham Oval, Camden. Kick-off: 7:45pm.

Saturday February 7

Gold Coast Titans v New Zealand Warriors (#NRLgldwar); Clive Berghofer Stadium, Toowoomba. Kick-off: 7pm.
North Queensland Cowboys v Brisbane Broncos (#NRLnqlbri); Stadium Mackay, Mackay. Kick-off: TBA.
Canberra Raiders v Melbourne Storm (#NRLcanmel); EW Moore Oval, Griffith. Kick-off: 5:30pm.
Wests Tigers v Parramatta Eels (NSW Cup & NYC) (#NRLwstpar); Kirkham Oval, Camden.
Penrith Panthers v Wyong Roos (#NRLpenwyo) (NRL & NSW Cup, NYC separate); Morry Breen Oval, Wyong.
Manly Sea Eagles v Cronulla Sharks (#NRLmancro) (NRL & NYC); Pittwater Park, Narrabeen.
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Brisbane Broncos (#NRLwynbri); Kougari Oval, Wynnum.


Northern Pride v Townsville Blackhawks (#ISCpriblk); Stan Williams Park, Cairns. Kick-off: 6pm.
CQ Capras v Brisbane Broncos U20’s (#ISCcapbri); Browne Park, Rockhampton. Kick-off: 6pm.
Sunshine Coast Falcons v Burleigh Bears (#ISCsunbur); Sunshine Coast Stadium. Kick-off: 7:15pm.
Ipswich Jets v North Devils (#ISCipsnor); Swifts RLC Yamanto, Ipswich. Kick-off: 6pm.
Mackay Cutters v North Queensland Cowboys U20’s; Mackay Stadium (#ISCmacnql). Kick-off: 4pm.


Newtown Jets v Illawarra Cutters; Henson Park. Kick-off: 4pm.
Wyong Roos v Penrith Panthers; Morry Breen Oval, Wyong. Kick-off: 6:30pm.

Sunday February 8


Tweed Heads Seagulls v South Logan Magpies (#ISCtwesou); Les Burger Field, Cabarita Beach.

Friday February 13

Parramatta Eels v Wests Tigers (#NRLparwst); ANZAC Oval, Alice Springs.

Saturday February 14

#R2R South Sydney Rabbitohs v Northern Pride (#NRLsounor); Redfern Oval, Redfern. Kick-off: TBA.
New Zealand Warriors v Penrith Panthers (#NRLwarpen); Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua. Kick-off: 3pm.
Penrith Panthers v Wests Tigers (NSW Cup & NYC) (#NRLpenwst); Venue: Windsor Sporting Complex.
Melbourne Storm v Brisbane Easts (#NRLmelbne); Gosch’s Paddock, Melbourne. Kick-off: 6pm.
Newcastle Knights v Port Macquarie Sharks (#NRLnewpor) & Wauchope Blues (#NRLnewwau); Lank Bain Complex, Wauchope.


Townsville Blackhawks v North Queensland Cowboys (#ISCblknql); Jack Manski Oval, Kirwan. Kick-off: 6:30pm.
Burleigh Bears v Ipswich Jets (#ISCburips); Firth Park, Mudgeeraba. Kick-off: 5pm.
CQ Capras v Mackay Cutters (#ISCcapmac); Sarina. Kick-off: 6:15pm.
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Windsor Wolves (#ISCtwewin); Piggabeen Sports Complex, Tweed Heads.
Souths Logan Magpies v Sunshine Coast Falcons (#ISCsousun); Waterford. Kick-off: 6:45pm.
Norths Devils v Redcliffe Dolphins (#ISCnorred); Albert Bishop Park, Nundah. Kick-off: 7pm.
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Brisbane Broncos (#ISCwynbri); BMD Kougari Oval, Brisbane. Kick-off: 7pm.


Canterbury Bulldogs v Illawarra Cutters; Belmore Sports Ground. Kick-off: 5pm.
Penrith Panthers v Wests Tigers; Windsor Sports Complex. Kick-off: 6:30pm.
Newtown Jets v North Sydney Bears; Henson Park. Kick-off: 6pm.

Sunday February 15


Mounties v Wentworthville Magpies (#VBNSWCup); Aubrey Keech Reserve, Hichinbrook. Kick-off: 5:30pm.
New Zealand Warriors NSW Cup v NYC Internal Trial; Glenora RLC, Glen Eden. Kick-off: TBA.

Saturday February 21

Gold Coast Titans v North Queensland Cowboys (#NRLgldnql); Barlow Park, Cairns. Kick-off: TBA.
Canberra Raiders v Newcastle Knights (#NRLcannew); Seiffert Oval, Queanbeyan. Kick-off: 6:30pm.
Wests Tigers v Cronulla Sharks (#NRLwstcro); Campbelltown Sports Stadium.
Penrith Panthers v Parramatta Eels (#NRLpenpar); Sportingbet Stadium. NRL kick-off: 5:10pm.
Mackay Cutters v St George Illawarra Dragons (#NRLmacsgi); Stadium Mackay, Mackay. Kick-off: TBA.
Melbourne Storm v Canterbury Bulldogs (#NRLmelcby); AAMI Park, Melbourne. Kick-off: 6:30pm.
Redcliffe Dolphins v Brisbane Broncos (#NRLredbri); Dolphin Oval, Redcliffe. Kick-off: 7:15pm.


CQ Capras v Gold Coast Titans NYC (#ISCcapgld); Browne Park, Rockhamtpon. Kick-off: 4pm.
CQ Capras v Townsville Blackhawks (#ISCcapblk); Browne Park, Rockhampton. Kick-off: 6pm.
Ipswich Jets v PNG Hunters (#ISCipspng); North Ipswich Reserve, Ipswich. Kick-off: 3:30pm.
Ipswich Jets v Tweed Heads Seagulls (#ISCipstwe); North Ipswich Reserve, Ipswich. Kick-off: 5:30pm.
Burleigh Bears v Easts Tigers (#ISCburest); Owen Park, Southport. Kick-off: 5:30pm.
Norths Devils v Brisbane Broncos NYC (#ISCnorbri); Albert Bishop Park, Brisbane. Kick-off: 7pm.
Northern Pride v North Queensland Cowboys NYC (#ISCnornql); Barlow Park, Cairns. Kick-off: 5:15pm.


Penrith Panthers v Wentworthville Magpies (#VBNSWCup); Sportingbet Stadium, Penrith. Kick-off: 3pm.
Wyong Roos v Manly Sea Eagles (#VBNSWCup); Central Coast Stadium. Kick-off: 4:15pm.
Illawarra Cutters v North Sydney Bears (#VBNSWCup); TG Milner Field, Marsfield. Kick-off: 3pm.
New Zealand Warriors NRL v VB NSW Cup Internal Trial; Bruce Pulman Park, Takanini. Kick-off: 3pm.

Sunday February 22


Canterbury Bulldogs v Cabramatta Two Blues (#VBNSWCup); Belmore Sports Ground. Kick-off: 5pm.
Mounties v Newcastle Knights (#VBNSWCup); Aubrey Keech Reserve, Hinchinbrook. Kick-off: 6:30pm.

Saturday January 31


Mackay Cutters v St George Illawarra Dragons (#ISCmacsgi); Mackay Stadium. Kick-off: 4pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *