Melbourne Storm Round 1 2008 team and squad lineupMelbourne Storm coach Craig Bellamy has named a 17-man squad for this Monday night’s Round 1 clash against the New Zealand Warriors. The game will be played at Telstra Dome from 7:00pm.

Russ Aitken has been chosen at five-eighth, filling in for Greg Inglis who is out for at least three weeks with a shoulder injury.

Jeff Lima has been given first crack at the starting front-row spot, with Ben Cross having left the club to play for the Newcastle Knights.

Matt Geyer takes his place on the interchange bench, as does Adam Blair who enters the 2008 season free of injury after sustaining a serious foot injury in the 2006 Tri-Nations Final.

Sika Manu and Sam Tagataese round off the interchange bench, having impressed in the pre-season trial games for the club.

NRL squad for Monday’s game:

Starting team:

1. Billy Slater

2. Steve Turner

3. Will Chambers

4. Israel Folau

5. Anthony Quinn

6. Russ Aitken

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Jeff Lima

9. Cam Smith ©

10. Brett White

11. Jeremy Smith

12. Ryan Hoffman

13. Dallas Johnson


14. Matt Geyer, 15. Adam Blair, 16. Sika Manu, 17. Sam Tagataese.

Coach: Craig Bellamy.

By ricky

4 thoughts on “Melbourne Storm team for Round 1, 2008”
  1. hey guys your the best footy team in australia yeah keep playin the way you do and beat the bulldogs lol!!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.