A clash that has garnered momentum and excitement in recent years, given the emergence of Papua New Guinea, with this year’s clash to be held in Port Moresby no different.

The Australian Rugby League Commission have named the PM XIII’s side to take on PNG, with all players named to undergo a medical on Thursday.

1. Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights)
2. Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
3. Jamal Idris (Gold Coast Titans)
4. Chris Lawrence (Wests Tigers)
5. Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
6. Lachlan Coote (Penrith Panthers)
7. Scott Prince (Gold Coast Titans)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Andrew McCullough (Brisbane Broncos)
10. Ben Hannant (Brisbane Broncos)
11. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
12. Feleti Mateo (New Zealand Warriors)
13. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Peter Wallace (Brisbane Broncos)
15. Tim Mannah (Parramatta Eels)
16. Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
17. Ben Te’o (Brisbane Broncos)
18. William Zillman (Gold Coast Titans)

The team will take camp in Cairns on September 20, before eventually departing for Port Moresby on the 21st.

By ricky

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.