It’s back. The spectacle that is State of Origin has returned for another year and with a lot on the line for both sides, it is sure to be another fiery series. Both sides will have some subtle changes, as speculation grows as to who will or will not play. Can NSW create a dynasty and win their second straight series or will the QLD side reverse the momentum and continue their overall dominance on the Origin arena.

A lot of questions to be answered, as the teams are named shortly. Here are the NSW and QLD sides for Game 1 of the 2015 State of Origin series:

NSW: 1. Josh Dugan 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Josh Morris 4. Michael Jennings 5. Will Hopoate 6. Mitch Pearce 7. Trent Hodkinson 8. Aaron Woods 9. Robbie Farah 10. James Tamou 11. Beau Scott 12. Ryan Hoffman & 13. Josh Jackson.

Bench: 14. Trent Merrin 15. Boyd Cordne 16. David Klemmer 17. Andrew Fifita.

Coach: Laurie Daley.

QLD: 1. Billy Slater 2. Darius Boyd 3. Greg Inglis 4. Justin Hodges 5. Will Chambers 6. Johnathan Thurston 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Matt Scott 9. Cam Smith (C) 10. Nate Myles 11. Aidan Guerra 12. Sam Thaiday 13. Corey Parker.

Bench: 14. Daly Cherry Evans 15. Josh McGuire 16. Matt Gillett 17. Jacob Lillyman 18. Dylan Napa (One to be omitted).

Coach: Mal Meninga.

By ricky

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.