State of Origin is back for another year as the Queensland Maroons yet again go toe-to-toe with the New South Wales Blues.

With the game to be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Wednesday June 6, the tension in the air is palpable.

Queensland will field a largely different side given the representative retirements of Cooper Cronk, Cameron Smith and Johnathan Thurston.

The New South Wales Blues are expected to blood copious amounts of debutants as they try to get the shield back in blue.

Here are the teams for both NSW and QLD:


QLD: 1. Billy Slater 2. Valentine Holmes 3. Greg Inglis (C) 4. Will Chambers 5. Dane Gagai 6. Cameron Munster 7. Ben Hunt 8. Dylan Napa 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Jarrod Wallace 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Felise Kaufusi 13. Josh McGuire.

Interchange: 14. Michael Morgan 15. Josh Papalii 16. Coen Hess 17. Jai Arrow.

Coach: Kevin Walters

By ricky

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.