The NSW State of Origin selectors have again stuck fairly solid with the squad that has been beaten in this years Origin series. The only NSW Origin player to lose out was Melbourne Storm prop Brett White who loses his spot all together.

Greg Bird is the new face at pivot and fellow Shark Paul Gallen is welcomed back into the NSW side, earning a spot on the starting roster.

NSW squad: Brett Stewart, Matt King, Jamie Lyon, Matt Cooper, Jarryd Hayne, Greg Bird, Brett Kimmorley, Brent Kite, Danny Buderus (captain), Willie Mason, Nathan Hindmarsh, Andrew Ryan, Paul Gallen. Interchange: Luke Bailey, Steve Simpson, Ryan Hoffman, Kurt Gidley.

The Queensland Origin selectors understandably stuck with the same team that has won them the series. It seems injury hasn’t stopped them from getting everyone back on the field. The Qld State of Origin team is:

v New South Wales ‘Wizard’ Blues
Suncorp Stadium
July 4, 2007

1. Karmichael HUNT (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Brent TATE (Brisbane Broncos)
3. Steven BELL (Manly Sea Eagles)
4. Justin HODGES (Brisbane Broncos)
5. Greg INGLIS (Melbourne Storm)
6. Darren LOCKYER (c) (Brisbane Broncos)
7. Johnathan THURSTON (North QLD Cowboys)
8. Steve PRICE (New Zealand Warriors)
9. Cameron SMITH (Melbourne Storm)
10. Petero CIVONICEVA (Brisbane Broncos)
11. Tonie CARROLL (Brisbane Broncos)
12. Carl WEBB (North QLD Cowboys)
13. Dallas JOHNSON (Melbourne Storm)

14. Shaun BERRIGAN (Brisbane Broncos)
15. Jacob LILLYMAN (North QLD Cowboys)
16. Nate MYLES (Sydney Roosters)
17. Neville COSTIGAN (Canberra Raiders)

By ricky

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.